Week8: Finger Painting!

This week I was super excited about the finger painting! I hadn’t finger painted or painted for that matter in a really long time. I had a ton of studying to do for midterms this weekend, so it was REALLY nice to take a break and relax with some finger painting. I wasn’t entirely too sure of what paint to get, so I went to Daiso since that seems to be the spot. NONE of their paints said non-toxic, but they didn’t say toxic either, so I grabbed a little pack of watercolors. None of the ingredients were toxic so i figured it was fine 🙂 It took me a while to figure out what I wanted to paint. At first I was thinking a vineyard because it would be fun to make the bunches of grapes with my finger, but I decided to go with a galaxy. To start, I made a black background, then mixed white and blue to created the hues of blue I wanted! I had so much fun going back and perfecting my work! This was a super fun and relaxing project 🙂IMG_3107IMG_3108

Leave a Reply

